Minnesota Future City Competition Special Awards

Winning teams receive a plaque for their school. Each student on the team (and alternates) receives a gift bag with small prizes.

Congratulations to the 2023 Special Award winners!

Special AwardSponsorWinning Team
Most Innovative City Setting3MRosemount MS
Best Infrastructure SystemASCEMounds Park Academy
Rayon de Miel
Engineering ExcellenceMFESTSMounds Park Academy
Safe Drinking WaterMN Dept. of Health / AWWAJustice Page MS
Best Transportation SystemSRF Consulting GroupScott Highlands MS
Nagreporma Ang Bagyo
Most Practical DesignMnSPETwin Oaks MS
Best Industrial /
Commercial Layout
AFE – Twin CitiesValley MS of STEM
Most Innovative Power SystemEmersonValley MS of STEM
Readiness for Natural and Humanmade DisastersSAME – Mpls-St. PaulRosemount MS
Best Rail InfrastructureHDR, Inc.Grandview MS
Ville Verte
Most Effective Power GridEATONJustice Page MS
Taone Kokoru
Best Land Surveying PracticesNCEESTwin Oaks MS
Most Innovative ConstructabilityDBIA-UMRTwin Oaks MS
Varia Terra
Outstanding Future City Project PlanPMIEFNew Richmond MS
Von Kuppel
Outstanding EssayCenterPoint EnergyMounds Park Academy
Outstanding City ModelCEAMBlack Hawk MS
Outstanding Team PresentationCenterPoint EnergyJustice Page MS
Nadee Sooraj
People’s Choice AwardMN FCC Steering CommitteeScott Highlands MS
asce award winners students with plaque
SBC Logo black and white

© 2022
Success Beyond the Classroom

SBC presents its programs in collaboration with Metro ECSU. Metro ECSU member districts can participate in SBC programs at special member rates. For more information, visit www.metroecsu.org.